We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Close

Atención al Cliente de BullGuard

Estamos aquí para ayudarle 24 horas al día, 7 días a la semana


Envíenos una pregunta por correo electrónico y le contestaremos dentro de 48 horas.


General settings

 

In here, you can customize the overall settings for the BullGuard application, update tasks and manage your BullGuard account.

 

 

setgen_001.png

 

 

Startup settings

 

Run at Windows startup: enables BullGuard to start automatically when Windows starts up. It is very important to have BullGuard run when the computer starts up, because malware or network attacks do not require you to be logged in to your Windows account to affect your computer. If you disable this option, you will need to start the BullGuard application yourself from the desktop icon or the BullGuard folder created in the “All programs” folder in the Start button menu.

 

Minimize at startup: When the BullGuard interface starts automatically, it will always be minimized to the System tray and there will be a square BullGuard icon in the lower right corner of the screen. To maximize the application simply double click the icon or right-click it for more options.

 

Enable Communication screen: Enables the application to display a window with information about your BullGuard subscription, new viruses or viral outbreaks, BullGuard promotions or new versions.

 

Password protected settings

 

Protect important settings with your account password: allows BullGuard to restrict access to the SETTINGS area.

 

 

Self protection

 

Allow BullGuard to protect its components against termination: third party users or applications will not be able to shut down the BullGuard process. This is mainly a safety measure against malware that use process termination techniques when infecting a computer.

 

Notification level

 

Minimize notifications: there will be no notifications for automated tasks or actions displayed (such as Antivirus automatic actions against malware or Firewall automatically allowing whitelisted applications to connect to the Internet). However, all dialogue messages that require an action from you will still be displayed.

 

Default general settings: Will restore the BullGuard interface settings to default

 

Proxy connections: If you use a proxy server to connect to the internet, your computer will try to access our login server and fail on the account of the proxy server (the entire process is very similar to posing a question to a person who doesn’t have the knowledge to provide an adequate answer). This is why if you’re in this situation, you need to configure the proxy server details first so that the login or register process will succeed.

 

 

setgen_005.png

 

 

Use proxy server: This option must be enabled if you use a proxy server. It allows you to enter your proxy server details.

 

Proxy server: This is the proxy server address (be it a domain or an IP address) that tells the Login service who manages the network traffic.

 

Proxy port: This is where you enter the port number in use for that specific proxy server.

 

User and Password: Some proxy servers are protected by credentials and they will request a username and a password. The credentials are not widely used, so in most cases there will be no need to enter such information. Note that the User and Password fields do not refer to your BullGuard account username and password.

 

What is a proxy server?

 

In a computer network, a proxy server is just another computer that works as a buffer between your computer and other computers. Basically, when you want to view a website, the computer will ask the proxy server to display that page; the proxy server will look for that page (hosted on another computer), will retrieve it and then pass it on to your computer. Proxy servers are commonly used to provide anonymity for the computers behind it, to filter content and network traffic or to speed up access to specific resources.

 

If using a proxy server

 

If you use a proxy server, but you are unsure about the proxy details, we recommend you ask either your System Administrator (the person or company that manages the local network you are a part of) or your Internet Service Provider where you have your Internet access from.

Account

 

All accounts are kept in our database. BullGuard connects to the database and reads the subscription details.

 

Through the Account tab in the SETTINGS section you can interact directly with your BullGuard subscription and change the logged-in user, upgrade/renew your subscription or extend subscription time by adding licence keys.

 

Your BullGuard subscription username is the e-mail address displayed in the Change user section. If you used the Change user option, click on the Save button once you have logged back for the changes to be applied.

 

 

setgen_003.png

 

 

Change user

 

You can see the logged in user in the Change user section. Clicking on the Change user button will display the Login window where you can re-log with your account details or with a new BullGuard account. If you change or reset the password, you will need to log in again with the new account details.

 

 

setgen_004.png

 

 

Account options: allow you to choose whether you want BullGuard to log in automatically at the next start-up by using the provided account details (Login automatically option) and to setup your proxy server details if necessary (Proxy settings option).

 

The View privacy policy option allows you to read our private data collection and processing policies. You will be able to see that BullGuard is compliant with today’s standards in personal information management laws and agreements.

 

Login: once you entered your account username and password, click on the Login button to have BullGuard connect to our database, verify your credentials and log you in the application.

 

Renew and Upgrade

 

These options allow you to either renew an expired subscription or upgrade your current one. When clicking on either button, you will be taken to the BullGuard Webshop page.

 

 

setgen_003.png

 

 

Renew: opens the BullGuard Webshop in a browser window, allowing you to renew your BullGuard subscription.

 

Upgrade: opens the BullGuard Webshop so you can upgrade your subscription by purchasing additional Online Drive backup space or extending the number of computers on which you can install BullGuard.

 

Check Status: BullGuard will connect to our user account servers and retrieve the latest information for your account. If you just renewed your subscription, click on Check Status to refresh the account information in the BullGuard application.

 

Online account: when clicking on the Go to online account, you will be taken to the BullGuard online account page from where you can manage subscriptions, change your username or access the Online drive through a web browser.

 

Licence: if you acquired a new licence key, type it in the Licence field and then click on the Submit licence key. This will make BullGuard connect to the user account server and add the extra subscription period to your account. It will also automatically refresh the numbers of days left on your subscription.






00: 00: 00: 00
Dias Horas Minutos Segundos
Close