BullGuard
 HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumView The Member ListHelp
Hewlett Packard WInXP Pro Issue - machine throws a wobbly after 3 days !

BullGuard Antivirus Forum > General Security > Computer and Mobile Security > Hewlett Packard WInXP Pro Issue - machine throws a wobbly after 3 days !  
Forum Quick Jump

New Topic Post reply to : Hewlett Packard WInXP Pro Issue - machine throws a wobbly after 3 days ! Printable version of : Hewlett Packard WInXP Pro Issue - machine throws a wobbly after 3 days !
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> ]

ProntaCall

Date Joined Mar 2011
Total Posts : 1

Posted 3/25/2011 7:58 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Hewlett Packard WInXP Pro Issue - machine throws a wobbly after 3 days !Alert an admin about: Hewlett Packard WInXP Pro Issue - machine throws a wobbly after 3 days !
Hi, I am an IT Engineer and have a problem with a number of customer's machines, all of which are Hewlett Packard WinXP Pro machines. I am interested to know how many other people are having the same issue. (I have had numerous emails/chat sessions with the Bullguard Support Team, but understandably, the're struggling with this issue)

Error condition is as follows:
The machines function fine for days (typically approx 3days). Then a whole range of odd errors start to manifest themselves. These include (i) WIndows error "this is not a valid win32 program" (ii) Machine refuses to start/run any programs (iii) network disappears & is inaccessible, etc, etc. I'm certain that the problem is related to Bullguard, as when the problems occur, if I exit Bullguard then the machine (almost) recover & function OK.

Rebooting the machine will clear the error condition - until 3 days has elapsed - then the error reoccurs (eg the machines are left turned on for this duration).

I have 3 machines at one customer that do this, and one machine at another. As I said, the common factor is tha they are ALL HP desktop machines, running WinXP Pro.