BullGuard
 HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumView The Member ListHelp
Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action center

BullGuard Antivirus Forum > BullGuard zone > BullGuard Trial users > Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action center  
Forum Quick Jump

New Topic Post reply to : Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action center Printable version of : Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action center
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> ]

Fred95

Date Joined Mar 2010
Total Posts : 5

Posted 3/28/2010 8:56 PM (GMT +2)    Quote: Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action centerAlert an admin about: Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action center
I wonder if anyone can help.

I'm new to Windows 7 and Bullguard (pre registration in trial period), just got both on a new PC.

I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit fully updated with MS updates, and Bullguard 8.7.

As far as I can tell Bullguard is running OK. Its own AV info says real time protection is enabled, and if I test it by going to the EIRCAR test page and copy and paste the string into a text file and save, Bullguard detects it.

However, from time to time, Windows 7 Action center reports that BullGuard Virus Protection is off, but that the Bullguard spyware protection is on. Sometimes about 60% I'd guess, both are reported as on. The rest of the time AV is reported off and spyware is on. The problem seems to occur after some starts of the PC but not all.

If I click the Action center and try to turn Bullguard on, I get the prompt window (about Yes or no to 'I trust the publisher') and pick yes. Bullguard AV screen then appears, but Action center still reports it as being off.

Is this a known problem, or one that anyone else has seen?

Any ideas?

Thanks

Fred95

Date Joined Mar 2010

Posted 3/28/2010 10:09 PM (GMT +2)    Quote: Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action centerAlert an admin about: Bullguard reported as 'off' in W7 Action center
A bit extra,