BullGuard
 HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumView The Member ListHelp
Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
   
BullGuard Antivirus Forum > BullGuard zone > BullGuard Customers > Spooler Subsytem App stopped working  
Forum Quick Jump
 
New Topic Post reply to : Spooler Subsytem App stopped working Printable version of : Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> ]

petellgra
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 4
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 11:46 AM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
When I start my computer A window pops up stating that Spooler SubSystem Appp has stopped working and a list of the signatures including:
Fault Module Name: bglsp.dll_unloaded
I guess this is bullguard related and there is a list of signatures  to go with this but means nothing to me, also my livechats and emails dont work from my bullguard center I have to go through a browser.
Thanks in Advance
petellgra
Back to Top
 

Alin Vlad
Trusted Member




Date Joined Sep 2007
Total Posts : 393
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 1:55 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
What BullGuard version are you using ?


Alin Vlad
Senior Support Technician
support@bullguard.com
www.bullguard.com

Back to Top
 

petellgra
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 4
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 3:56 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
 
 
Using version Version 8.7.1.1.7. I think Data Execution Prevention (DEP) may be closing it. But why start now, it only started yesterday, I have had Bullguard since November 2009.
Thanks
Petellgra
Back to Top
 

rolandantrobus
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 7
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 4:16 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Hello petellga, I too have exactly the same problem, with the same version, 8.7. It started a couple of days ago when I did a manual update with bullguard for virus defs, a box popped up saying an update was available but I would have to restart the computer. When I did so DEP closed down Spooler Subsystems App. It now does this every time I restart the computer now running at 13 times!! It causes a fault report and destroys the reliablity.
On checking my Bullguard account It seems my account has changed to Ver 9 ! on the 3rd of this month. I didnt do this, my comp is still running Ver8.7

Is this anything to do with it? Will upgrading to Ver 9 cure it?

Regards
rolandantrobus
Back to Top
 

petellgra
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 4
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 6:02 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Hi Rolandantrobus
Funny you mention an upgrade I had an automatic windows upgrade just before the problem occurred. Hope some-one knows how to fix it.
 
Thanks
Petellgra
Back to Top
 

petellgra
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 4
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 6:03 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
By the way I'm running windows Vista
Petellgra
Back to Top
 

rolandantrobus
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 7
 
   Posted 2/19/2010 6:34 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Hi Petellgra
Im also running Vista. That upgrade window was definately from Bullguard but no upgrade happened after the restart only the problems.
Ive done a complete system scan no problems found, this must be happening to loads of people but they wont know about it till a restart.
Regards
rolandantrobus
Back to Top
 

Alin Vlad
Trusted Member




Date Joined Sep 2007
Total Posts : 393
 
   Posted 2/20/2010 2:16 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Please tell me if the problem persists on BullGuard 9.0 to. To upgrade, follow this online guide: www.bullguard.com/support/product-guides/bullguard-internet-security-guides-90/upgrade.aspx


Alin Vlad
Senior Support Technician
support@bullguard.com
www.bullguard.com

Back to Top
 

Regmos
New Member


Date Joined Sep 2008
Total Posts : 5
 
   Posted 2/20/2010 2:24 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
I'm having the same problem on Vista SP2, BullGuard 9.0.
I also get a message saying that "Data Execution Prevention (DEP)" has closed down "Spooler Subsystems App." and the error relates to "Fault Module Name: bglsp.dll_unloaded".

It started when i upgraded BullGuard from 8.7 to 9.0.

Regards
Regmos
Back to Top
 

rolandantrobus
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 7
 
   Posted 2/20/2010 4:58 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Hi Alin Vlad
Have upgraded to Ver 9, thks for advice. Problem still exists tho.
Regards
rolandantrobus
Back to Top
 

anniesboy
Junior Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 66
 
   Posted 2/20/2010 7:18 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
I'm getting this on two machines both running v9.

I am just ignoring it ,everything seems to function properly.
Back to Top
 

Alin Vlad
Trusted Member




Date Joined Sep 2007
Total Posts : 393
 
   Posted 2/22/2010 4:37 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
The issue is caused by a conflict between some BullGuard services and some locked temporary files created by the printer jobs queue. In order to solve the issue, just unzip and run the attached bat tool. Make sure to run the tool as administrator.


Alin Vlad
Senior Support Technician
support@bullguard.com
www.bullguard.com



File Attachment :
fix.zip   0KB (application/download)
This file has been downloaded 429 time(s).
Back to Top
 

Dickens
Trusted Member


Date Joined Mar 2005
Total Posts : 303
 
   Posted 2/22/2010 5:58 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Thanks for the File Attachment, Alin.
My default browser is Firefox - I can save the file but not open it.
Do I need to download it with Intenet Explorer?
Back to Top
 

rolandantrobus
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 7
 
   Posted 2/22/2010 6:09 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Hi there
           I have internet explorer and I cannot run this file, dosnt appear to be zipped, wont open, what do I do??
         Regards
                 Rolandantrobus


Back to Top
 

Regmos
New Member


Date Joined Sep 2008
Total Posts : 5
 
   Posted 2/22/2010 7:16 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Same problem. The downloaded file is called attach.aspx and windows don't know how to open it.

Regards
Regmos
Back to Top
 

Mark.D
New Member


Date Joined Oct 2009
Total Posts : 23
 
   Posted 2/22/2010 9:16 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Just rename the file to fix.zip and open it - the fix.bat file is inside.
Back to Top
 

Dickens
Trusted Member


Date Joined Mar 2005
Total Posts : 303
 
   Posted 2/24/2010 12:08 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Please excuse my ignorance - how do I rename the file?

Does the fix work OK once it is installed?
Back to Top
 

Regmos
New Member


Date Joined Sep 2008
Total Posts : 5
 
   Posted 2/24/2010 3:30 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
When you download, choose Save. In File name: write Fix.zip and in Save as type: select All files.

The fix seems to work fine. I don't get the error message any more. Thanks to Alin Vlad.

Regards Regmos.
Back to Top
 

rolandantrobus
New Member


Date Joined Feb 2010
Total Posts : 7
 
   Posted 2/25/2010 10:26 PM (GMT +3)    Quote: Spooler Subsytem App stopped workingAlert an admin about: Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
Hi Alin
The Fix seems to work for me, thanks.
Regards
Rolandantrobus
Back to Top
 
New Topic Post reply to : Spooler Subsytem App stopped working Printable version of : Spooler Subsytem App stopped working
 
Forum Information
Currently it is Tuesday, September 02, 2014 12:18 PM (GMT +3)
There are a total of 60,585 posts in 13,313 threads.
In the last 3 days there were 1 new threads and 5 reply posts. View Active Threads
Who's Online
This forum has 36302 registered members. Please welcome our newest member, MicheleStewart.
3 Guest(s), 0 Registered Member(s) are currently online.  Details
5 Latest Threads
Bullguard Backup: 3 GB of files are "missing" but freespace calcuation seems to think they (3)8/31/2014 11:20:08 PM (Robert Mateescu)
Blocking of sites (5)8/31/2014 6:53:45 PM (Robert Mateescu)