BullGuard Update / Install Problem

Posted 10/9/2012 6:29 PM
#94491
User avatar

JacobUNQ Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 2
Hi All.

I have been using BullGuard 12 for a lot of time now. I have this update problem with BullGuard. I can't update the BullGuard with the update feature.
I can't neither reinstall BullGuard as it doesn't seem to update when you install it. It wont allow me to go further on the installation.

I had a BullGuard supporter looking at this but he could't find it. Now I am looking on the forums to get answers.

My Details:
OS: Windows 7 (64-bit) Home Premium.
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.80GHz.
RAM: 16.0 GB.
Graphics Card: AMD 7970 3012MB

I appreciate any questions or answers.

Best Regards, Jacob.
Posted 10/9/2012 10:21 PM
#94493
User avatar

Robert Mateescu Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 427
Hello Jacob,


Please contact our support team directly via live chat and allow my colleagues to remotely connect to your PC.

Alternatively, please download and install the box version of BG IS 13 from here, as the installation does not need to download updates to finish.

If the same error occurs, please provide me with the exact message.

Cheers!
Robert Mateescu
Senior Support Technician EN
[url]support@bullguard.com[/url]
www.bullguard.com

Download the Free Trial version of BullGuard Internet Security

You have a BullGuard related problem? Contact our Support team directly via Live Chat for immediate assistance: http://www.bullguard.com/support.aspx!
Posted 10/10/2012 5:47 AM
#94499
User avatar

JacobUNQ Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 2
Hello Robert.

I got assisted from the Danish team as I am from Denmark. They both controlled my PC but they could't determine my problem.
They did a whole bunch of stuff to my PC but nothing changed. They controlled it remotely so they could have a look.

I contacted the English 24/7 Department yesturday and they tryed a lot of stuff again. Now they forwarded me to the Technical Apartment.

However, I installed the boxed version you gave me and it is now installed but it can't connect again when I am updating.
I can neither run an vunlerability scan as it gives me the other message as below attached.
I took a screenshot of the message so you can check it.

Best Regards, Jacob.
Post attachments:
Capture.PNGCaptur1e.PNG
  • Unread posts or replies
  • No unread posts or replies
  • Unread Posts (Read Only Forum)
  • No Unread Posts (Read Only Forum)

Forum Information

Currently it is Tuesday, December 6, 2016, 6:51 AM (GMT +1)
There are a total of 61,160 posts in 13,449 threads.
In the last 3 days there were 2 new threads and 3 reply posts.

Who's online

This forum has 37,965 registered members. Please welcome our newest member, Old shape.
There are currently no users on-line.