Spooler Subsytem App stopped working

Posted 2/19/2010 8:46 AM
#82995
User avatar

petellgra Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 4
When I start my computer A window pops up stating that Spooler SubSystem Appp has stopped working and a list of the signatures including:
[1]
Fault Module Name: bglsp.dll_unloaded

I guess this is bullguard related and there is a list of signatures to go with this but means nothing to me, also my livechats and emails dont work from my bullguard center I have to go through a browser.

Thanks in Advance

petellgra[/1]
Posted 2/19/2010 10:55 AM
#82997
User avatar

Alin Vlad Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 389
What BullGuard version are you using ?
Alin Vlad
Community Manager
[url]support@bullguard.com[/url]
www.bullguard.com

Download Free Trial version of BullGuard

You have a BullGuard related problem? Post your question on these forums, contact Support or contact me on Twitter!
Posted 2/19/2010 12:56 PM
#83000
User avatar

petellgra Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 4
Using version Version 8.7.1.1.7. I think Data Execution Prevention (DEP) may be closing it. But why start now, it only started yesterday, I have had Bullguard since November 2009.

Thanks

Petellgra
Posted 2/19/2010 1:16 PM
#83001
User avatar

rolandantrobus Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 7
Hello petellga, I too have exactly the same problem, with the same version, 8.7. It started a couple of days ago when I did a manual update with bullguard for virus defs, a box popped up saying an update was available but I would have to restart the computer. When I did so DEP closed down Spooler Subsystems App. It now does this every time I restart the computer now running at 13 times!! It causes a fault report and destroys the reliablity.
On checking my Bullguard account It seems my account has changed to Ver 9 ! on the 3rd of this month. I didnt do this, my comp is still running Ver8.7

Is this anything to do with it? Will upgrading to Ver 9 cure it?

Regards
rolandantrobus
Posted 2/19/2010 3:02 PM
#83002
User avatar

petellgra Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 4
Hi Rolandantrobus
Funny you mention an upgrade I had an automatic windows upgrade just before the problem occurred. Hope some-one knows how to fix it.



Thanks

Petellgra
Posted 2/19/2010 3:03 PM
#83003
User avatar

petellgra Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 4
By the way I'm running windows Vista
Petellgra
Posted 2/19/2010 3:34 PM
#83005
User avatar

rolandantrobus Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 7
Hi Petellgra
Im also running Vista. That upgrade window was definately from Bullguard but no upgrade happened after the restart only the problems.
Ive done a complete system scan no problems found, this must be happening to loads of people but they wont know about it till a restart.
Regards
rolandantrobus
Posted 2/20/2010 11:16 AM
#83026
User avatar

Alin Vlad Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 389
Please tell me if the problem persists on BullGuard 9.0 to. To upgrade, follow this online guide: http://www.bullguard.com/support/product-guides/bullguard-internet-security-guides-90/upgrade.aspx
Alin Vlad
Community Manager
[url]support@bullguard.com[/url]
www.bullguard.com

Download Free Trial version of BullGuard

You have a BullGuard related problem? Post your question on these forums, contact Support or contact me on Twitter!
Posted 2/20/2010 11:24 AM
#83027
User avatar

Regmos Valued member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 15
I'm having the same problem on Vista SP2, BullGuard 9.0.
I also get a message saying that "Data Execution Prevention (DEP)" has closed down "Spooler Subsystems App." and the error relates to "Fault Module Name: bglsp.dll_unloaded".

It started when i upgraded BullGuard from 8.7 to 9.0.

Regards
Regmos
Kind regards
Regmos
Posted 2/20/2010 1:58 PM
#83029
User avatar

rolandantrobus Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 7
Hi Alin Vlad
Have upgraded to Ver 9, thks for advice. Problem still exists tho.
Regards
rolandantrobus
Posted 2/20/2010 4:18 PM
#83033
User avatar

anniesboy Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 72
I'm getting this on two machines both running v9.

I am just ignoring it ,everything seems to function properly.
Posted 2/22/2010 1:37 PM
#83125
User avatar

Alin Vlad Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 389
The issue is caused by a conflict between some BullGuard services and some locked temporary files created by the printer jobs queue. In order to solve the issue, just unzip and run the attached bat tool. Make sure to run the tool as administrator.
Post attachments:
Alin Vlad
Community Manager
[url]support@bullguard.com[/url]
www.bullguard.com

Download Free Trial version of BullGuard

You have a BullGuard related problem? Post your question on these forums, contact Support or contact me on Twitter!
Posted 2/22/2010 2:58 PM
#83127
User avatar

Dickens Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 261
Thanks for the File Attachment, Alin.
My default browser is Firefox - I can save the file but not open it.
Do I need to download it with Intenet Explorer?
Posted 2/22/2010 3:09 PM
#83129
User avatar

rolandantrobus Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 7
Hi there

I have internet explorer and I cannot run this file, dosnt appear to be zipped, wont open, what do I do??

Regards

Rolandantrobus



Posted 2/22/2010 4:16 PM
#83131
User avatar

Regmos Valued member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 15
Same problem. The downloaded file is called attach.aspx and windows don't know how to open it.

Regards
Regmos
Kind regards
Regmos
Posted 2/22/2010 6:16 PM
#83135
User avatar

Mark.D Valued member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 20
Just rename the file to fix.zip and open it - the fix.bat file is inside.
Posted 2/24/2010 9:08 AM
#83228
User avatar

Dickens Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 261
Please excuse my ignorance - how do I rename the file?

Does the fix work OK once it is installed?
Posted 2/24/2010 12:30 PM
#83234
User avatar

Regmos Valued member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 15
When you download, choose Save. In File name: write Fix.zip and in Save as type: select All files.

The fix seems to work fine. I don't get the error message any more. Thanks to Alin Vlad.

Regards Regmos.
Kind regards
Regmos
Posted 2/25/2010 7:26 PM
#83274
User avatar

rolandantrobus Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 7
Hi Alin
The Fix seems to work for me, thanks.
Regards
Rolandantrobus
  • Unread posts or replies
  • No unread posts or replies
  • Unread Posts (Read Only Forum)
  • No Unread Posts (Read Only Forum)

Forum Information

Currently it is Friday, December 9, 2016, 6:27 PM (GMT +1)
There are a total of 61,163 posts in 13,450 threads.
In the last 3 days there were 1 new threads and 3 reply posts.

Who's online

This forum has 37,969 registered members. Please welcome our newest member, Heisenberg.
There are currently no users on-line.