Bullguard Antivirus Forum Download A Free Copy Of Bullguard Antivirus Software
Free Antivirus Forum - Learn about antivirus, firewalls and personal security Free Antivirus Forum - Learn about antivirus, firewalls and personal security
 HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumView The Member ListHelp
Am i being targeted
   
BullGuard Antivirus Forum > Virus > Virus Questions > Am i being targeted  
Forum Quick Jump
 
New Topic Post reply to : Am i being targeted Printable version of : Am i being targeted
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> ]

stewart
New Member




Date Joined Sep 2006
Total Posts : 8
 
   Posted 7-9-2008 9:38 (GMT +1)    Quote: Am i being targetedAlert an admin about: Am i being targeted
i recently had a motherboard failure (asus replaced uder warrenty) so i rebuilt my system and added a new 550 gig hdd, ihave reinstalled xp pro on 430 gig of that drive and vista premium on the rest so i can have a dual boot system, all seemed fine until i visited a site called softarchive.net and then bullguard, malbytes anti malware and super anti spyware went crazy with alerts so i quickly turned off my router and ran scans with all three programs. they found and removed all items detected (vundo and variants trojans) i restarted my computer in xp rescanned and all was ok.
i then booted to vista and within seconds bullguard said i had an mbr infection i think it was called bootme(i forgot to write it down sorry) i read the warnings and let bg remove it and all seems ok again. i asked my friend to visit this site as he has the same programs installed as me and he found no problems. is it possible that my computer is being targeted in some way when i access this site.
Back to Top
 

stewart
New Member




Date Joined Sep 2006
Total Posts : 8
 
   Posted 7-10-2008 1:05 (GMT +1)    Quote: Am i being targetedAlert an admin about: Am i being targeted
further to my original post i visited softarchive using vista through a proxy and everything was ok no viruses trojans malware or anything else, my worry is that i download albums that i own on vinyl but cd quality is so much better. as far as i am aware i am not commiting an offence so i just need to know if my isp or some other agency like the english version of the riaa to track my downloads or could it just be a hacker who just wants to annoy me.
Back to Top
 

stewart
New Member




Date Joined Sep 2006
Total Posts : 8
 
   Posted 7-10-2008 1:07 (GMT +1)    Quote: Am i being targetedAlert an admin about: Am i being targeted
i will access the site and post a list of the viruses detected soon
Back to Top
 
New Topic Post reply to : Am i being targeted Printable version of : Am i being targeted
 
Forum Information
Currently it is Tuesday, December 02, 2008 1:52 PM (GMT +1)
There are a total of 64.503 posts in 15.908 threads.
In the last 3 days there were 18 new threads and 106 reply posts. View Active Threads
Who's Online
This forum has 27321 registered members. Please welcome our newest member, ribnitz.
42 Guest(s), 1 Registered Member(s) are currently online.  Details
Nick Brough
5 Latest Threads
Please help Trojan.SystemDriver found (5)02-12-2008 12:29:26 (Hilary)
Cannot connect to the internet (8)02-12-2008 12:08:33 (Nick Brough)
Need virus removal help - malwarebytes etc (4)02-12-2008 09:44:31 (Jonathan_ll)
SPAM nike shoes SPAM (0)02-12-2008 09:34:13 (shoes258)
Before posting a log (0)02-12-2008 08:13:21 (alexperara)