BullGuard
 HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumView The Member ListHelp
Choose program to open C:

BullGuard Antivirus Forum > Virus Removal > Removal Tools > Choose program to open C:  
Forum Quick Jump

New Topic Post reply to : Choose program to open C: Printable version of : Choose program to open C:
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> ]

mabhari

Date Joined Oct 2009
Total Posts : 1

Posted 10/30/2009 2:37 PM (GMT +2)    Quote: Choose program to open C:Alert an admin about: Choose program to open C:
Hi guys
This is my first time using such a forum, in fact this is the first time using a forum at all. I would like to start running a virus clinic in my community. Just realized that if I have problems with viruses there must be a lot of people with similar problems or worse in my community. So apart from having a good antivirus software, I have done a bit of research and found that I would need more than just a that, what else would I need? I'm also open to suggestions as to what else I could do to make my the service in intend to offer better.
To start with I have problem of my own too, whenever I try to access my local disk C: I keep getting a prompt to choose a program to open the file with, such as the one you get when trying to open a file associated with a program that is not installed on your computer.

Jintan

Date Joined Dec 2006
Total Posts : 1428

Posted 11/1/2009 3:35 PM (GMT +2)    Quote: Choose program to open C:Alert an admin about: Choose program to open C:
Welcome to BG forums mabhari,

As there are plenty of free online malware removal help forums, such as this one, we would normally just recommend all people be referred to one of these for repairs. All of us who assist in these forums have gone through extensive training, and most, like Touch and myself, also have done many thousands of successful repair assists as well.