Conflict running Kaspersky and Norton Internet Security 2009 concurrently?

Posted 11/15/2008 11:28 PM

CluelessInCanada Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 2
Not sure if this is the right forum but I'm a newbie so forgive me but I need some help with this question: <br/>Is it possible to install and run BOTH Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 and Norton Internet Security 2009 at the same time? <br/> <br/>Previously, I had both running on my computer with no problem but since they both expired at the same time, I had to get the new versions. <br/> <br/>I installed Norton first with no problems and then I installed Kaspersky. It seemed to install with no problems but then I wasn't able to connect to any web pages even though my internet connection was fine. <br/> <br/>As soon as I uninstalled Kaspersky, everything was fine again. <br/> <br/>I would prefer to have both programs on my computer if possible since it would be a waste of money not to be able to use something I paid for. <br/> <br/>Any comments?
Posted 11/16/2008 5:04 AM

Touch Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 12976