BullGuard Help

Getting started > Installing BullGuard > Installing

Step by step guide to installing BullGuard

 


 Download BullGuard first

Before installing BullGuard Antivirus, you will need to download it first. You can do so from http://www.bullguard.com/try/bullguard-antivirus.aspx. For a detailed guide on how to download BullGuard click here


Windows security warning

When running the BullGuard Downloader tool or the BullGuard Installer, you may receive a security warning from Windows. For Windows Vista/7 UAC warning click on the Yes button.

Windows Vista/7 User Account Control pop-up

Installing BullGuard

Step 1

The first window to appear is the Welcome screen. It advises you to close any unsaved documents as certain steps in the installation process may require a restart to work properly. Click Next to continue.

Before proceeding with installing the application, users will need to agree to the EULA (End User Licence Agreement) which presents the rights and responsibilities of both user and BullGuard Ltd. To have BullGuard installed in its default location, simply click Next to start the install process.

 Customize

Click on the Customize… button to select the location where BullGuard is installed. The default location is in the Windows default Program Files path. To change it, simply type another location or click on Browse to indicate a new location. Click on the Install button to continue.

Step 2

After clicking on the Install button a new window with a progress bar will appear. Please allow the installation to finish and do not close the window while BullGuard is installed. As soon the progress bar reaches 100%, a new screen will appear.

Step 3

As soon as the installation is done, you can start using the BullGuard Antivirus and either create an account or login with your current username and password. 

 

 Restart your computer

Starting BullGuard before restarting your computer will generate module startup errors and may cause BullGuard files to be corrupted.

Please make sure that you saved any open documents before restarting the computer to avoid loosing any unsaved information.