We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

BullGuard Support



Backup questions

Is my backup secure?
How do I create a backup profile?
How do I schedule a backup?
Why do I get a message that the backup is full? How can I make it dissapear?
How do I access my Online Drive?
How do I use your backup to share online files?
Can I back up without creating a backup profile?

  •  

    Is my backup secure?

    Your backup with us is extremely safe.

    All the data you upload is in turn backed up again on our servers.

    All uploads and downloads go through secure SSL transfers. The transfer of your data to our servers is by default encrypted with an AES 256 encryption protocol, in order to maximize the security of your information.

    The files themselves are then encrypted using same protocol once on our servers and can only be accessed by using your username and password.

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.

  •  

    How do I create a backup profile?

    To setup your backup profiles, you need to click the (…) button from the Backup section > select Settings > click the Advanced button from the top right corner of the screen and click Manage Profiles . This will take you to the profiles overview page where you can choose to Add a Profile.

     

    If you already have a profile created, you can select it from the list on the left and alter its settings from the 4 tabs on the right side of the window.

    BK_AddNew

    If you wish to know how you can open the BullGuard interface, please click here.


    In order to have access to the BullGuard interface you can do one of the following:

    • For Windows XP, Vista and 7: Go to Start > All Programs > BullGuard > BullGuard.
    • For Windows 8, press the Windows key, type bullguard and press Enter.
    • Click on the BullGuard icon shown in the bottom right corner of the desktop, next to the clock, as shown here:
    • Double click on the BullGuard shortcut present on your desktop

    BGIcon

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.


  •  

    How do I schedule a backup?

    In order to activate the schedule for a backup profile, or in order to change an existing schedule, you will need to do the following:

    • Open the BullGuard program.
    • Click the (…) button from the Backup section, select Settings > then click the Advanced button from the top right corner of the screen and click on the Manage Profiles.

      BK_Manage

    • Select the backup profile you wish to schedule, and then click on the When tab.

      BK_edit

    • Select I want to schedule a backup and set it up according to your wishes.

      BK_Schedule

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.


  •  

    Why do I get a message that the backup is full? How can I make it dissapear?

    If you receive a message that states that the backup could not be run due to lack of space, it means that you have filled up the available quota on your Online Drive and there is no more space for new files to be backed up. The Backup space usage will be displayed in the main BullGuard interface > Backup section.

    There are several options available to you in this situation:

     

    • Purchase more backup space. You can upgrade your account as advised here
    • Delete files from your Onlive Drive. In order to find out how to access the Online Drive, click here
    • Stop all scheduled backups. In order to do this you will need to open the BullGuard program and go the Settings > Backup section. There you can choose whether BullGuard will run scheduled backup by turning it on or off using the slider on the right hand side.

      BK_OFF

    • Change the settings of your backup so that less files are included in the backup after freeing some space on the Online Drive. You will need to open the BullGuard application and go to Settings from the Backup section’s drop down list, select Advanced from the top right corner of the screen and click on the Manage Profiles button.

      Select the profile you wish to modify and untick certain sections or use the Edit button to remove files or emails from the Backup.


      RemFiles

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.


  •  

    How do I access my Online Drive?

    Du kan åbne Online-drevet på 3 måder:

    • Fra Min konto sektionen på vores hjemmeside ved at klikke på Min Onlinebackup.

      MA_OD

      Du kan gøre dette fra en computer som ikke har BullGuard programet.
    • Åbn BullGuard programet og gå til KONTROLPANEL og vælg Backup/gendan. I det nye vindue du vil kunne se Online drevet.

      BK_OD

    • Go to the Start menu in the bottom left corner of your desktop, and select Computer. The BullGuard Online Drive will be shown in your list of drives.

      MC_OnlineDrive

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.


  •  

    How do I use your backup to share online files?

    The BullGuard program allows you to share files from your computer or from your Online Drive with anyone you wish.

    In order to do this, right click on the file you wish to share, and select Backup with BullGuard > Share with Friends.


    Share_PC

    Select whether you wish to send the link through email automatically or to have the link displayed to you, choose how long the file should be available for and click on Share.

    Alternatively you can share files that are already uploaded to your Online Drive. To do that, you will need to access your Account section on our website and click on My Online Backup.

    You will then be able to see the contents of your Online Drive. Tick the box next to the file you wish to share, then click on Share and choose the options you wish for sharing the file.

    MA_Share

    The person who receives your shared file will not be required to enter any login details, they will have direct access to your file. They will not be able to see any other details from your Online Drive.

    If you should decide that you wish to cancel the sharing, after the sharing email has been sent or after you have given the share link to someone, you can delete the file in question from your Online Drive in order to make it unavailable.

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.

  •  

    Can I back up without creating a backup profile?

    You can indeed manually back up files to our online drive without going through the process of creating a backup profile. Here are 3 ways of doing it:

    • Use the Upload option from the Online Backup Drive section, in your account page on our website.

      MA_Upload

      You can use this option from any computer with an Internet connection, even a computer that does not have the BullGuard program installed.
    • Click on the file you wish to back up, and hold the left mouse button, then drag-and-drop the file into the window of the Online Drive opened in Windows Explorer. You can open the Online Drive by following the instructions from here

    Note that you can only manually backup files in the Unity folder from the Online Drive.

    • Right click on the file you wish to back up, and select Backup with BullGuard > Add to backup.

      RC_Upload

      The file will be copied to the Online Drive the next time your computer is idle.

     

    Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.


 

Can’t find what you’re looking for ?

Get in touch with our Support team right now.