We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Close

BullGuard Support

Vi er her for å hjelpe deg døgnet rundt


Send epost til vår support og vi vil komme tilbake til deg innen 24 timer.


Backup your data

 

 

The BullGuard Mobile Backup suite allows you to backup sensitive information, videos, pictures, Contacts and Events that you wish to preserve on our secured servers, allowing you to restore these as needed. Backing up your data is a simple process and will save what you have selected in the Settings.

Step 1

 

 

Open the BullGuard Backup application screen and tap on Backup.

 

 

photo 5 (4).png

Step 2

 

 

The next screen will show the progress of the current Backup along with the options to Hide, Pause and Cancel.

 

 

Backup progress

 

 

Hide: will return you to the BullGuard Mobile Backup main window. In order to view the progress of the current Backup simply tap the Backup icon again.

 

Pause: this will pause the current Backup. You can resume it at any time by tapping on the Resume button.

 

Cancel: will cancel the current Backup process.

 

IMPORTANT: The first time you run the Backup you will be asked to allow Location Services for BullGuard Backup. If you do not allow this your pictures will not be backed up. In case you deny permission but wish to allow it later, please go to Settings on your device > Location Services > set ON for BullGuard Backup.

Step 3

 

 

Once the Backup is complete, a pop-up will be displayed confirming the operation’s success. Tap on OK to return to the main screen.

 

 

1342614578#109092.png






00: 00: 00: 00
Days Hours Minutes Seconds
Close