We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

BullGuard Support

We’re here 24/7 to help you.


Email our support team and we'll get back to you within 24 hours.


Backup Advanced Settings

 

The Advanced Backup settings allow you to further customize your profile by adding special features such as encryption, versioning and backup compression.

 

 

bk_007.png

 

 

Synchronize my backup: BullGuard comes with a synchronization mode, which works in conjunction with the scheduled backup. By default, BullGuard will never delete files from your backup if they have been deleted from your computer.

 

However, the synchronization mode can help save space on the Online Drive by deleting old files you have deleted from your computer as well. This is especially useful if you use the backup to store your work files - this way you will only have the most recent versions on the backup drive, instead of older ones.

 

More info: will open a pop-up window containing additional information about this option.

 

 

Sync

 

 

ExclamationMarkIMPORTANT

 

If you accidentally delete a file from your computer and have "Synchronization mode" enabled, then when the scheduled backup begins, BullGuard will delete that file from the Online Drive as well.




 


Compress my backup:
All the data from the online backup space will be compressed to use as little space as possible.

 

However, if you use this option, the files will not be directly accessible by browsing the online drive with Windows Explorer or Internet Explorer. If you access your backup drive often and need the files to be readily accessible, it is not recommended to use this option.

 

More info: will open a pop-up window containing additional information about this option.

 

 

bk_008.png

 

 


 


Encrypt my backup:
By default, the transfer to our backup drive is encrypted  to maximize the security of your data. However, by checking this option, the data put on our servers will be encrypted with a pass phrase that only you have access to.

 

With this option enabled, the files will not be directly accessible by browsing the online drive with Windows Explorer or Internet Explorer. This is not a recommended option if you frequently access your backup and only need to retrieve a few files when browsing the online drive with any browser.

 

More info: will open a pop-up window containing additional information about this option.

 

 

bk_010.png

 

 

ExclamationMarkIMPORTANT

 

If you accidentally forget the pass phrase, you won’t be able to retrieve your files. BullGuard employees do not have access to your private encryption pass phrase which means we cannot reset it.

 

 


 

 


Keep several versions of my files:
With this option enabled, you  can have more backups of the same file on the online drive.

 

More info: will open a pop-up window containing additional information about this option.

 

 

bk_012.png