We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Atención al Cliente de BullGuard

Estamos aquí para ayudarle 24 horas al día, 7 días a la semana


Envíenos una pregunta por correo electrónico y le contestaremos dentro de 48 horas.


Home tab

 

 

The Mobile Security Manager provides the web-interface from where you can send the Antitheft commands, view the information collected by the Parental Control module, change the account and Parental Control settings and more.

 

anti theft

 

 

IMPORTANT: Make sure you first select the desired handset from the Select phone to view field before sending any Antitheft commands, altering any settings or viewing monitored events.

Antitheft protection

 

 

If the device gets lost or stolen, use these features to ensure the private data on the device is safe.

 

IMPORTANT: All commands from the Mobile Security Manager are sent through text messages. The device needs to have a SIM card, be turned on and have a reception, in order for the Antitheft features to work.

 

 

5MainScreen_ATT.png

 

 

Depending on how you chose to register BullGuard (with Administrator enabled or disabled) some of these features will perform differently.

 

Lock

 

Clicking on the Lock button will bring up the following lock screen:

 

 

lock device

 

 

If your device does not currently have a passcode set on it, the passcode entered in the password field will be used to lock it. You can use this new passcode to unlock it directly from the device.

 

 

Unlock/Reset password

 

Clicking on the Unlock/Reset password button in the Mobile Security Manager will bring up the following screen:

 

 

unlock reset pass

 

In order to change the passcode currently used to lock your device, simply enter a new password in the New passcode field and click on Unlock. If you wish to unlock the device and not change the passcode, leave the field empty and click on Unlock.

 

Note: The option to change the password only works on Android and Blackberry devices. For Windows Mobile and Symbian you can only unlock.

 

Wipe

 

When you click on this button for the selected device, a pop−up window appears. From this window, you can send a command that wipes the device. Different devices support different wipe capabilities. In some cases, a wipe command resets the device to factory settings. In other cases, a wipe command removes only personal data from the device, such as contacts, calendar events, notes, call history, message folders, and all data on the SD card.

 

 

wipe device

 

Click on the Wipe button to send the ‘wipe device’ command or click on Cancel to send no command. When you click on Wipe, another pop−up window appears asking you to confirm the Wipe.

 

Note: In order to find out how the Lock and Wipe functions work on Android, please see the following guide:

 

 

Scream

 

The Scream function will set off a maximum-volume alarm sound on the device so you can locate it in case it is nearby. In order to turn off the alarm you must select the Scream function from the Mobile Security Manager again and click on OFF.

 

scream alarm

 


Locate your device

 

5MainScreen_Locate.png

 

 

When clicking on the Locate button you will be able to see the map showing the last locations of your device. Clicking on the Locate button from this pop-up will send the ‘locate’ command to the device. The BullGuard Mobile Security application will then use the hardware GPS of your device to pinpoint its location and send this information via Internet back to the Mobile Security Manager.

 

Note: GPS must be turned on and the device must have a functioning Internet connection in order for this feature to work.

 

IMPORTANT: All commands from the Mobile Security Manager are sent through text messages. The device needs to have a SIM card, be turned on and have a reception in order for the Locate feature to work.

 

 

locate device

 

 

Once the location is established and sent to the Mobile Security Manager, the map will be updated accordingly. Click on Close to get back to the Home tab in the Mobile Security Manager.

 

 

In the same Locate your device section you have two more options available:

 

  • view last [5][10][20]: will display the last 5/10/20 locations on the map

 

  • details (next to Most recent locations...): will display the map in a larger window. You also have the possibility to see all locations (with longitude and latitude) and delete some or all of them.

 

gps location

Device Monitoring

 

 

This section displays the information registered by the functions enabled for the Parental Control module. You can enable/disable monitoring options as advised here.

 

The Device Monitoring section from the main page will only display the count of registered events. In order to see the full recorded information, you need to click on each of the active fields.

 

 

5MainScreen_PC.png

 

 

X new messages have been detected: takes you to the page displaying the detected (both inbound and outbound) messages, with the following information: eender/receiver, Subject, type, text content of the message, date/time. In order to delete a message (only from the Mobile Security Manager, not the device itself), tick the box next to it and then click on Delete. The Refresh button will send a command to the application on the device, prompting it to send the newest information on available text messages.

 

 

X new voicevcalls have been detected: takes you to the page displaying received and dialled calls. For each registered call, the following information is displayed: the number/contact, whether it was incoming or outgoing and date/time. This window also shows all Contacts stored on the device. In order to delete a registered call (only from the Mobile Security Manager, not the device itself), tick the box next to it and then click on Delete. The Refresh button will send a command to the application on the device, prompting it to send the newest information on calls and Contacts.

 

 

X new applications have been installed: displays a list of applications installed on the device. In order to delete an entry from the list ( only from the Mobile Security Manager, not the device itself), tick the box next to it and then, click on Uninstall specific application on the handset. The Refresh button will send a command to the application on the device, prompting it to send the newest information on installed software.

 

 

X new photos have been found on the device: will contain thumbnails of all the photos taken with the device camera.

Back up your data

 

 

After clicking on the Back up your data button you will have the options to Cancel, Restore and Backup.

 

 

backup restore

 

 

Clicking on Backup or Restore will send a command to the device, triggering a Backup or Restore operation. This will either back up or restore your Contacts and Calendar events.

 

IMPORTANT: All commands from the Mobile Security Manager are sent through text messages. The device needs to have a SIM card, be turned on and have a reception in order for the commands to work.

Antivirus Activity

 

 

Clicking on X antivirus events have occurred will display a list of when malware was detected on the device. You can remove a malware alert from the list (not the device) by ticking the box and clicking on Delete.

 

 

antivirus activity