New to Bullguard

Posted 2/19/2008 12:14 PM

REDRAT Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 1
Hi Fellow Bullguardians,
Just joined the forum and would like to say hello. I have been usiing Bullguard for my Internet Security for around 6 months and its GREAT! I used to use AVG Free edition but it never really did the job, it took Bullguard around 5 hours when i first did a complete scan and it came up with several problems that AVG couldnt deal with, and Bullguard sorted em without any trouble. :lol: I am truly converted !

The truth is out there!

Regards

Robby
Posted 3/6/2008 6:18 AM

horatio Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Hi This is Horatio -

I really don't know where to 'but' in here, but I have tried a program called PC MightMax and been advised that it creates spyware so that it can look good, and I found that some folks were having trouble taking it off of their computer--which I did not. I think one reason that I rarely have trouble uninstalling a downloaded program is that I ALWAY save the download to a file on an external hard drive and install from that file,. At any rate, I had no trouble uninstalling PC MightMax. Having said that, it really did clean up my computer, and I am wondering what the big problem with it is? Also, I am using Avast! Antivirus at the present time, and really am in the market for a program which also cleans up my files, which it does not do. Okay, I have had my say. Am I n the right place, and next time I will be much, much shorter. Cheers, Horatio
Posted 3/6/2008 10:38 AM

Reeker Member

Date Joined Nov 2016
@ Horatio this forum is only for Bullguard users.It has nothing to do with your problem. :nono: :mad:
Posted 3/6/2008 1:37 PM

Touch Advanced member

Date Joined Nov 2016
Total Posts: 12974
Hello Reeker :smile:

It is a free forum for all, not only Bullguard users ;-)

[color=black face="Courier New" sab="311">[2]Click here: Before-posting-a-log[/2][/url]