Black Friday Shopping Friday

Stay safe online with our best deals of the year

Bullguard main service is not running

Posted 7/1/2018 9:15 AM
#130053
User avatar

kunu_1 Member

Date Joined Jul 2018
Total Posts: 2
I have had this error come up constantly for the past few weeks, I tried the turn off and on twice with 5mins between as in previous topic but its still here.Any other advice would be appreciate??



I run windows 7 home 64bit intel core i7
Posted 7/1/2018 2:01 PM
#130054
User avatar

Andrei Neuman Advanced member

Date Joined Feb 2018
Total Posts: 1
Hello Kunu and welcome to our forum!

The issue is usually caused by a Windows update which makes some changes to your Services and it overwrites some BullGuard settings.

A quick fix for this issue is to simply reinstall BullGuard using the kit from My Account, on our website. 

Don't worry, we have 24/7 free Live Chat support for our users, to help them with any BullGuard and security related issues.
Andrei Neuman
Customer Support Technician
support@bullguard.com
www.bullguard.com

Download the Free Trial version of BullGuard Internet Security

You have a BullGuard related problem? Post your question on these forums, contact Support or contact me on Twitter!
Posted 7/5/2018 9:42 AM
#130055
User avatar

kunu_1 Member

Date Joined Jul 2018
Total Posts: 2
Awesome, thanks for the reply ill reinstall it now :)
  • Unread posts or replies
  • No unread posts or replies
  • Unread Posts (Read Only Forum)
  • No Unread Posts (Read Only Forum)

Forum Information

Currently it is Monday, November 19, 2018, 8:29 AM (GMT +1)
There are a total of 61,690 posts in 13,592 threads.
In the last 3 days there were 0 new threads and 0 reply posts.

Who's online

This forum has 38,415 registered members. Please welcome our newest member, triston_bro.
There are currently no users on-line.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.