BullGuard Mobile Security

Backup

Backup your data

BullGuard’s Mobile Security suite allows you to backup sensitive information to our secured servers allowing you to restore it as needed. Backing up your critical data is a simple process and will save your contacts, calendar, agenda items and e-mails.


Guide

Step 1

Open the Mobile Security application and at the main screen open on the Basic Backup item.

Step 2

At the next screen, select and open the Backup Data item. A prompt will appear asking you whether to proceed. Click OK to continue with backing up the data or Cancel to return to the previous screen.

Step 3

Depending on the amount of data you want to backup and the Internet connection currently used, the process might take a while to complete. To ensure all essential data is backed up properly and nothing is lost, make sure you don’t turn off your phone or accidentally cancel the process.


Step 4

You will be notified as soon as the backup process is complete. Click OK to return to the Basic Backup main screen.

Restore your data

While backing up your information is simple and straightforward, Restoring previously backed up data is centred on securing your critical information preventing unauthorized access to it. This is why each time you wish to restore your data, you will need to login on the web-based BullGuard Mobile Security Manager at https://mobile-security.bullguard.com/smobile/dashboard/login.htm. You can restore you’re the previously saved information from the Backup & Restore menu.

Step 1

Once you are logged in the Security Manager, click on the Backup & Restore button.

Step 2

A new pop-up message will open where you need to click on the Restore option. Our servers will send a command to the installed BullGuard application on your Windows Mobile device which will then retrieve the information you have previously backed up on our servers.

Please make sure you have a working Internet connection for the restore to work. Also, don’t turn off either your phone or your Internet connection to prevent information from being partially restored to your device. Note that if you are roaming, additional charges may be incurred for using your mobile phone carrier’s roaming data services.