Premium Protection Guides

Find all the help you need with detailed guides to the different aspects of BullGuard protection

Home Network Scanner settings

To reach this section, click on the  drop down button in the Home Network Scanner box and select Settings.

In this section, you can:

  -  activate or deactivate the real-time scan function of the Home Network Scanner,
  -  edit the list of monitored and ignored networks,
  -  select the time frame for deleting inactive devices from the network overview.
  •  
Two levels of settings are available:

Basic settings

Here, you can enable or disable the real-time scan function of the Home Network Scanner plugin.


 

Advanced settings


Monitored networks: clicking the Edit list button opens a window listing all the monitored networks.

  -  the Remove button removes the selected entry from the list.
  -  if you remove a network from the Monitored Networks list, and try to connect to it again, you will receive the same notification as in the case of a newly identified network connection.
  •  
Ignored networks: clicking the Edit list button opens a window listing all the ignored networks.

  -  the Remove button removes the selected entry from the list.
  -  if you remove a network from the Ignored Networks list, and try to connect to it again, you will receive the same notification as in the case of a newly identified network connection.

Notifications: uncheck the option Show notifications for newly connected devices if you don’t want "new device" notifications to be displayed.
  •  
Delete inactive devices from Network overview after: the drop-down list available under this option allows you to set a time of inactivity after which devices are automatically deleted from the network overview (never, 1 month, 3 months or 6 months).
 
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.